The Sourcies

CollegeSource Best Practices Awards

CollegeSource Sourcies Awards

Each year, we recognize schools, organizations, and professionals in our user community that are doing remarkable things with CollegeSource products. This best practices award is called The Sourcies.

Who is eligible?

Any college, university, or organization that is using one or more CollegeSource products and will be in attendance at the annual conference taking place in June in San Diego, CA, to receive the award.

Nominations for the 2023 CollegeSource Annual Conference are now open. The deadline to submit is Friday, May 26, 2023. 

Acceptance Speech for the CollegeSource Sourcies Best Practices Award
Minnesota State Colleges and Universities receiving the award at the 2019 CollegeSource Annual Conference.

Sourcies recipients

Congratulations to our past Sourcies award winners, listed below.


University of Minnesota System – Twin Cities, Duluth, Morris, Crookston, and Rochester
Innovation in Advancing Systemwide Positive Student Outcomes

University of Colorado Boulder
Exceptional Model for Transfer Student Success

Cristina Castelo Rodrguez, Ed.D., Los Angeles Pierce College
Superior Work in Advancing Statewide Transfer Evaluation

Donna Pursifull
Lifetime Achievement in Community Creation and Training


Jefferson Community and Technical College
Superior Work in Supporting Statewide Transfer

Metropolitan State University
Best Holistic Model for Transfer Student Success

California State University, San Bernardino
Innovation in Degree Achievement Solutions


Humboldt State University
Superior Student Planning Support

Lehman College (CUNY)
Innovation in Transfer Evaluation Automation

University of Southern California
Innovation in Transfer Evaluation Automation


Ivy Tech Community College
Advanced Reverse Transfer Degree Granting Initiative

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities
Exceptional Statewide Coordination for Positive Student Outcomes


South Orange County Community College District
The First Degree Audit in the Cloud

Illinois MyCreditsTransfer
Superior Statewide Transfer Student Support

Submit a nomination

Your information


Nominee information

Collegesource product(s) mentioned in submission:(Required)

Learn more about the 2022 winners

At our recent annual conference in San Diego, University of Colorado Boulder, Los Angeles Pierce College, and University of Minnesota System were applauded for accomplishments in successful transfer and degree achievement initiatives.